The world of Kassouk – by Vijaya Schartz

SnowCheetahCoverArt smallThe Chronicles of Kassouk series is now complete. SNOW CHEETAH is the last installment in the series. If you are not familiar with that world, it involves a far-flung planet, a colony of humans, big cats raised as pets and sometimes trained for battle, and humanoid races with amazing psychic powers.

Find it in eBook everywhere and in paperback in December.
in kindle at:

It all started with WHITE TIGER, the award-winning novel, but the readers and the publisher wanted more. Now it has six novels. Each can be read independently, as they involve different characters at a different time of evolution of the society of Kassouk.

I often compare myself to Marion Zimmer Bradley, as I write, medieval fantasy and futuristic fantasy. I never could limit myself to one genre. I like to vary my writing to keep it fresh.

Here is what SNOW CHEETAH is about:

On a mission to annex a planet for Earth, Captain Martial Terrien faces a culture with incredible psychic abilities, and falls for its lovely queen.

Natalia, future queen of Kassouk, pressured into bonding with a power-hungry prince, yearns to improve her people’s lives. She finds the handsome Earth captain a refreshing distraction, despite his five fingers and ridiculous claim of being human, like the lowly workers of her world.

Captain Martial Terrien, nano-enhanced Space Marine from Earth, is on a secret, desperate mission to find his people a new home. The unexpected population on the chosen planet complicates his task, especially since the ruling caste can read minds, levitate, and teleport at will. Furthermore, the lovely princess and her pet cheetah take a shine to him, and beautiful women always spelled disaster in his past.

Natalia’s jilted suitor, determined to reign at any cost, vows to annihilate the Earthlings. When the conflict escalates, can Martial obey Earth Central Command, or will he jeopardize the future of his race to save Natalia and her people?


Although this is Book Five in the Chronicles of Kassouk series, each book can be read separately, as it features different characters at a different time in the development of the society of Kassouk. If, however you prefer to read the books in the right order, here they are:

NOAH’S ARK – Prequel – The Beginning


Vijaya Schartz
Swords, Blasters, Romance with a Kick






About vijayaschartz

Born in France, award-winning author Vijaya Schartz never conformed to anything and could never refuse a challenge. She likes action and exotic settings, in life and on the page. She traveled the world and claims to also travel through time, as she writes without boundaries about the future and the far away past. Her books collected many five star reviews and literary awards. She makes you believe you actually lived these extraordinary adventures among her characters. Reviewers compared her stories to Indiana Jones with sizzling romance. So, go ahead, dare to experience the magic, and she will keep you entranced, turning the pages until the last line. Find more at:
This entry was posted in Series, Vijaya Schartz and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s