“As You Wish” Giveaway

“As You Wish”

ThePrincessBride-Poster

In honor of the 28th anniversary of The Princess Bride movie, the authors of the Epic Fantasy Romance Fellowship are hosting a giveaway. Released October 9, 1987, The Princess Bride is an epic adventure with the heart of a love story. Check out the script here.

Self-described as a story with “fencing, fighting, torture, revenge, giants, monsters, chases, escapes, True Love, miracles…”, it appeals to everyone. Memorable lines from the movie are quoted and fill the twitter stream #princessbride.  “As you wish” references appear in many other books and in one episode of the NCIS TV show, the passing of the Dread Pirate Robert’s mantle is ‘the key’ to solving the murder plot.

It’s the fantasy version of Star Wars. A tale to be passed down from father to daughter or mother to son. A few hours spent on an adventure with the magic of loves first kiss. Happily ever after doesn’t always require a miracle, but it can’t hurt. (Unless you go swimming within an hour of eating.)

We want to know what your favorite parts of the story are? Is it the unforgettable characters? (Shhh, don’t tell the Dread Pirate Roberts but Fezzik is my favorite and not just for his rhyming ability.) The magical world with the Fire Swamp (ROUSs rule) and Cliffs of Insanity? or is it the political maneuverings and individual crusades which intertwine and carry the plot forward that entrance you? (“Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.”)

Leave a comment, enter our giveaway for a chance to receive an illustrated hardback copy of The Princess Bride and books from our authors, and then join the discussion over on the Facebook page.

The Princess Bride

A rafflecopter giveaway

This entry was posted in epic fantasy romance, Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to “As You Wish” Giveaway

  1. Inconceivable….This is my absolute favorite quote from the movie!!!!!

    • bncaudill says:

      It’s a great line. Although, I’ve always been partial to “Have fun storming the castle.”
      So many great lines to choose from.

  2. bduston says:

    My favorite part is the fencing between Inigo and Wesley. I always thought it was really entertaining:)

  3. bduston says:

    My favorite part was the fencing scene at the top of the Cliffs of Insanity between Wesley and Inigo. “I’m not left handed either.”

  4. Ah, favorite part is when Inigo comes back from defeat by the six-fingered man who’s been talking about him being a Spanish brat he taught a lesson to all those years ago… “Offer me money, offer me power, offer me anything I want…I want my father back, you son-of-a-bleep!” Love this movie!

    • bncaudill says:

      Yep. Really great. Good to see likable characters triumph. I also like the scene where Wesley offers Inigo the Dread Pirate Roberts role.

  5. Mina Gerhart says:

    I LOVE “I am Inigo Montoya, Prepare to DIE” . Inigo keeps chanting that as he’s fighting the 6 fingered man who killed his Father.

Leave a Reply

